Newbie here with a few 1.4 questions

Problem with your Megane? Can't find an answer? Workshop manuals and technical notes are in here.

Moderators: q292u, Ray, AndyAdmin, Stranger

N19 ALE

Newbie here with a few 1.4 questions

Postby N19 ALE » Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:46 am

Hello all i have just bought a 1.4 dynamique in met black and must admit i quite like the car. I had a mazda3 sport but had to sell it to buy 2 cars a corsa for the missus and the megane for me. My question is that when i back off the gas i get a very slight rattle / wobble noise from the engine but this only happens between 3000 and 3600 revs when driving but if the car is idling and i rev it the noise is gone the timing belt and water pump has been done. Is this just that it is a different car with different noises has anybody else with a 1.4 got a similar noise. Thanks in advance for any replys. Alan

kylehimself
Pass Plus

Postby kylehimself » Fri Feb 22, 2008 11:46 am

hi there mate, mine doesn't rattle but i know people on here find when they are givin' it stacks in there wee 1.4's when you lift your right foot you can hear a whinin' from the car and as soon as you put your foot down it goes.

thats the only thing similar thing i can think of.

kyle :cool:

Jonault
Advanced Driver

Postby Jonault » Fri Feb 22, 2008 12:00 pm