** BEWARE - Renault have changed specs on EXPRESSION 2007 **

Problem with your Megane? Can't find an answer? Workshop manuals and technical notes are in here.

Moderators: q292u, Ray, AndyAdmin, Stranger

JPDirect

** BEWARE - Renault have changed specs on EXPRESSION 2007 **

Postby JPDirect » Thu Apr 12, 2007 7:16 pm

Hi all, I'm a newbie here at the MOC! Great site, congratulations going out the to the site Administrator - Andy!

Just wanted to let potential customers know that the naughty little blighters at Renault HQ have changed their spec on the 1.6 Megane Expression.

When we ordered the vehicle back in January, according to the brochure it has Front fog lights, Automatic Headlamps and Automatic Wipers. When we took delivery it lacked ALL 3 of these specs...!

In between the time we ordered it and the time it took to build it, some stupid marketing people decided that it was too expensive to put on the EXPRESSION.

Looking at the back of the brochure, it says, "...check with your Renault delaer before purchasing any product that the characteritstics, specifications, equipment or accessories of the vehicle on order are as advertised". We did this and they changed the spec AFTER we had ordered it.

I've been in contact with Renault UK and they agreed that they'd take the vehicle back, although they weren't very happy with doing that, so I asked for a couple of extra dealer options.

We have decided to keep the vehicle, but have asked them now add (out of their pocket), the Parrot Bluetooth ck3200 telephone kit, parking sensors and 4 floor mats.

What a bloody nightmare... Just wanted to let you know about this just in case you're thinking of ordering the Expression.

^Andy^
Pass Plus

Postby ^Andy^ » Thu Apr 12, 2007 8:03 pm

That's disgraceful - I'd have asked them to add the options that you were led to believe you had paid for :twisted:

JPDirect

Postby JPDirect » Thu Apr 12, 2007 8:21 pm