Megane 2006 Dynamique hard top window problem

Problem with your Megane? Can't find an answer? Workshop manuals and technical notes are in here.

Moderators: q292u, Ray, AndyAdmin, Stranger

Nickerino
Currently Drives:: Renault Megane Privilege 2.0L convertible hard top

Megane 2006 Dynamique hard top window problem

Postby Nickerino » Mon Apr 01, 2019 1:45 pm

Hi all

small problem with the one window not going up/down.......garage have had a look and are telling me I need a new window control module so all windows will "sing in tune". At present they will all go up and down but not all together...different switches will get them all down/up.

How much is a second hand module ?

cheers Nick

frankl
Currently Drives:: Megane Mk2 CC

Re: Megane 2006 Dynamique hard top window problem

Postby frankl » Mon Apr 01, 2019 5:15 pm

I'm new to Renault Megane. Are you referring to one of the hard-top convertibles? (i.e. CC model)? I'm assuming so.

Assuming you are, mine did exactly the same thing on Friday, about three weeks after I bought it. I'm considering pursuing the dealer warranty, but life's too short.

If it's a CC, bad news! It's a different model to all the others. Good news, it's possible to get the for £40, and they're made by TEMIC. For some reason, Renault call them window regulators.

I'm serious about them being different - they have an extra pin or two to cope with the CC "all up" button, and to prevent them crunching the roof. You'll see lots of Renault Megane TEMIC modules that are much cheaper but are not compatible.

Ready for a bit more bad news? To get at the rear ones is not easy. Among other things, you have to completely remove the back seat in order to remove the trim that allows the unit to be pulled upwards out of the wall. It doesn't look difficult, just a PITA.

I shall be doing this next weekend.

Nickerino
Currently Drives:: Renault Megane Privilege 2.0L convertible hard top

Postby Nickerino » Tue Apr 02, 2019 8:25 am

Morning Frank