**Injector Fault**

Problem with your Megane? Can't find an answer? Workshop manuals and technical notes are in here.

Moderators: q292u, Ray, AndyAdmin, Stranger

StevePro
Currently Drives:: Scenic MK2 1.5dci 55 plate

**Injector Fault**

Postby StevePro » Tue Dec 18, 2018 8:41 pm

Hi guys :-)

I'm a bit of a novice and would really appreciate some advice?

I recently bought a MK2 scenic 1.5dci (55 plate) and all was going well until recently when all a sudden when I got 3k revs in 5th I got "INJECTOR FAULT" flash up for a brief second and the car goes almost into a limp, though it does still slowly still accelerate. Over a couple weeks this continued and then started happening in 4th gear too?

Now when I push the engine start button it doesn't always start and the fault note comes up. But then a few more trys and it starts?

I'm thinking of changing the injectors as number 2 & 3 seem to be pumping out a lot, number 3 especially has a fast constant flow.

Any help and advice welcomed before I run out and spend a lot on bits I probably don't need :lol:

I've read lots about the glow plugs as a possible problem???

bond68
Currently Drives:: megane 1.5cdi- mazda mx5-Bond Equipe

Re: **Injector Fault**

Postby bond68 » Wed Dec 19, 2018 12:22 pm

Hi,
I had the same thing .Change the diesel hp pump ,have the fuel rail cleaned out and get injectors checked ,cleaned and or replaced as required.
Minute swarf from a worn pump will kill the injectors and they are expensive to replace

Ray :sad

StevePro

Postby StevePro » Sun Dec 23, 2018 10:52 pm

Thanks for your response. The HP pump sounds like a difficult job to do myself as a novice do will take it to a garage to look at.

StevePro

Postby StevePro » Thu Dec 27, 2018 6:48 pm

**update**

Car will now not start or even turn over. No "injector fault" message but just the dash goes black and then it all just goes back to the start point and it all happens again.......

Any help greatly appreciated and welcomed :-)

joe12