Connecting PC to Scenic

Problem with your Megane? Can't find an answer? Workshop manuals and technical notes are in here.

Moderators: q292u, Ray, AndyAdmin, Stranger

yoshimi
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 9:25 am
Currently Drives:: Renault Scenic Grand
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Connecting PC to Scenic

Postby yoshimi » Wed Sep 30, 2009 10:10 am

I have a 2004 Scenic Grand. I get it serviced at my local garage, so the SERVICE and SPANNER icons do not disappear from my dashboard when a service has been done. Can I connect my laptop to the car and easily reset the service countdown?

If so, what do I need and where do I get it?! :?

thanks

User avatar
anth_dci
Advanced Driver
Posts: 281
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 2:50 pm
Currently Drives:: Megane II DCi 120 Dynamique 52 plate
Location: sunderland, north east
Contact:

Re: Connecting PC to Scenic

Postby anth_dci » Wed Sep 30, 2009 12:20 pm

you will need a cable and the correct software which is very very expensive. there is a way to reset the service count down without a computer but i cant remember off the top of my head how to, its on this side somewhere.
Megane II dynamique 1.9 DCI 120bhp, 5 door, 52 plate.

User avatar
A13XDT
Just Passed
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:20 pm
Currently Drives:: 54 Plate Megane Dci 86 Rush - Platinum Silver

Re: Connecting PC to Scenic

Postby A13XDT » Wed Sep 30, 2009 2:22 pm

Here it is, im guesstimating that the Scenic is same as standard megane.

http://www.meganeownersclub.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6274

Alex
Image

dougieCC
Advanced Driver
Posts: 334
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 3:54 pm
Currently Drives:: Renault megane CC 1.6

Re: Connecting PC to Scenic

Postby dougieCC » Wed Sep 30, 2009 3:37 pm

Can confirm it is the same.

Alan
Megane CC 1.6vvt and 1.4 clio


Return to “Problems / Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 19 guests