Newb looking to connect ipod touch!

In Car Entertainment stuff (speakers/stereo/sat nav/etc...).

Moderators: q292u, Ray, AndyAdmin, Stranger

19megane77
Currently Drives:: Renault Megane CC 2005 Dynamique 1.6 (Gold/Silver)

Newb looking to connect ipod touch!

Postby 19megane77 » Tue Dec 16, 2008 3:52 pm

hello,

I've recently purchased a 2005 Megane CC, and after reading through some of the ICE pages here I am confused about what options are open to me with regards to connecting my 16GB iPod Touch to my head unit.

I am totally new to this, so will just say that I have the "basic" renault cd player - not sure what its called and have no manual to look it up in (no 6cd changer unfortunately :-( ) and want to know the easiest way to connect my iPod.

I'm dont want to being messing about too much or moving things around, but was just wondering if there is a cable/ adapted that I can buy that will enable me to just plug it in and whack it in a cradle that'll sit on the dash.

Apologies if this has been asked plenty of times here before, but I am a total newbie to things like this and am just after some clear advice!

I'm off to carry on looking through the rest of the posts now and hope that someone is kind enough to help me out!

Regards

N

Andy_CC
Just Passed
Currently Drives:: Megane CC and Nissan Navara Avantura

Re: Newb looking to connect ipod touch!

Postby Andy_CC » Tue Dec 16, 2008 8:15 pm

Hi there and welcome.

Ive got a CC also, and ive just got the standard radio. i bought a kit from renault called a "tune point" this plugs in to the back of the standard renault radio and once in place gives you the option to use either a Ipod, MP3 player and USB sticks etc..... cost £180 though. maybe able to find a cheep one on ebay.