tunerlist??

In Car Entertainment stuff (speakers/stereo/sat nav/etc...).

Moderators: q292u, Ray, AndyAdmin, Stranger

Ozzy82
Learner Driver

tunerlist??

Postby Ozzy82 » Wed Nov 07, 2007 1:06 pm

when i bought my 2003 megane, it had a JVC headunit fitted. but the stalk controls and the display wasnt working. read through a couple of posts about a connects2 adaptor but as i am a complete newbie i have not got a clue as to which one i need! and also i cannot tell which original headunit i had (tunerlist or the other?). please can someone point me in the right direction, i am looking for the connects2 adaptor for my car

thanks
1.6 VVT Dynamique, 2003, Ottoman Blue, Panoramic Sunroof, Auto lights/wipers, Pioneer TS-Q131c, Shinyautos.com Blue LED interior lighting, ITG filter, HID Lights (Cheers Andy!!)

cactusbob
Advanced Driver

Postby cactusbob » Wed Nov 07, 2007 1:10 pm

Your original headunit would have been a TunerList
225 5dr FF + Xenons
http://www.meganesport.net

Ozzy82
Learner Driver

Postby Ozzy82 » Wed Nov 07, 2007 1:12 pm

cheers cactusbob.... any recommendations on compatible headunits which will allow me to use the stalk remote and display? looking at a dvd motorized flip but am worried about the 7" screen covering the vents....
1.6 VVT Dynamique, 2003, Ottoman Blue, Panoramic Sunroof, Auto lights/wipers, Pioneer TS-Q131c, Shinyautos.com Blue LED interior lighting, ITG filter, HID Lights (Cheers Andy!!)

cactusbob
Advanced Driver

Postby cactusbob » Wed Nov 07, 2007 3:05 pm

If you want full display you are looking at an Alpine unit with an Alpine adaptor. Alternatively you can use a Sony headunit with a Connects2 DRNS003. If you can live with a limited display then you can get away with an InCarTec adaptor and pretty much any headunit manufacturer you like. All of those solutions will give you steering wheel controls.
225 5dr FF + Xenons

steve the postman
Pass Plus
Currently Drives:: 1.5 DCI 86 EXTREME TUNING BOX
DAB DIGITAL RADIO/DVD PLAYER